Resting and Sleeping

ISO 200 | 1/80s | f/3.5 | 30mm | Sony DSC-T77

Why do cat’s sleep most of the time, unlike dogs? As I searched for answers, I happened to visit one of the sites, which a lot are also agreeing or somehow, the thought is correct.  One answer that in my opinion, I liked the most and reflects the behavior of the cats here in my house is this:

“Why do cats sleep so much? Perhaps they’ve been trusted with some major cosmic task, an essential law of physics – such as: if there are less than 5 million cats sleeping at any one time the world will stop spinning. So that when you look at them and think, “what a lazy, good-for-nothing animal,” they are, in fact, working very, very hard.”

This is quoted from one of the famous writer with the name of “KATE ATKINSON” (link)

As I observed what our cats at my house are doing, they’re consistent. Sleeping, resting during daytime, but on duty at night time.

By the way, you might be wondering, what does this “PNS” stands for, it’s just a shortcut for “Point-N-Shoot” camera. 🙂

