Iconic

ISO 200 | 1/125s | f/7.1 | 20mm | EOS60D

A photo taken on a different angle and with a different perspective during one of the photowalks I attended last October. This photo is memorable because in a photo contest that I joined 2 months ago, this angle taken by another contestant on a separate time, made it to the top 10. I felt bad, because I hesitated submitting this photo. I instead, opted for more complex composition. Lesson learned, “Simple Things are sometimes the GREATEST”.
Anyway, past is past, lessons learned. What matters the most was that, I enjoyed the photo contest, less stress and pressures about the composition, gained new friends, and most of all, another experience that is worthwhile after a week of working, and away from the office.

FYI:  this photo was taken at the political center of Bacolod City, Philippines, the Provincial Capitol Lagoon.
Good day everyone.

