Early Morning Smoke

ISO 250 | 1/125sec | f/6.3 | 50mm | EOS 60D

A photo taken during one of the street photowalks I did along with a local photography club that i’m a part of.  The location was at a public market one morning. As I went separated a short while with the group, the scenery and the ambiance  of a certain place in the market caught my attention. The quality of light + the scene makes me wonder what can surprise me when I compose a shot. After a while of waiting, a perfect opportunity came in. I wasn’t expecting a composition shot like this at first, since, this is street photo, and I considered it as challenging. And to my surprise…yes indeed, i was surprised by the captured photo…the light, the subject + the subject’s subject.  Proving something that, patience has its own reward.

