Earning a Living

ISO 500 | 1/80sec | f/8.0 | 18mm | EOS 60D

Earning a living at night just like in the photo above is common especially at night for those that are into this line of job, selling “kakanins”, or commonly known as street foods. This photo was taken during a night stroll with my wife at the political center of Bacolod City, the NGC (New Government Center). Local folks love to stay and stroll along with friends, and even with their families in this so-called facade of the structure. I already took some photos of this political structure in my previous postings here, but this one caught my attention, and considered this one as my 1st Year Anniversary Photo Achievement as a blogger πŸ™‚

I usually challenged myself to shoot subjects in low lights where the photo comes along with the story. Β And alas! I got one…the captured scenario in the photo is a daily routine for people just to earn a living, and I consider it as a humble and decent job, than stealing and other forms similar to it.

Well, I just glad that I made it to a YEAR of joining and doing this blogging thing. I never regretted it, and vowed to make my blog more interesting and informative as it can be. And I would like to thank those who followed my blog and for liking my photos. I truly appreciate it.

Have a nice day, everyone πŸ™‚

