Yellow Gironde

ISO 125 | 1/2000sec | f/2.8 | 100mm | EOS 60D

In the course of reviewing my posted photos here in my blog, I can’t help but notice that the dominant color is yellow, or even, yellow orange, whether a flower, a scenery, an object. So, I decided to somehow dig deeper about what is really behind or the significance of yellow. In my research, I found out that the color of Yellow radiates something that is positive, warmth and happiness for most people, and also makes people feel lighter. Furthermore, relating it to the history, as early as in the days of the emperors in China during the Ming and Qing dynasties, yellow was the dominant color to the point that emperors wore in their wardrobe. In other ancient culture such as the Aztecs, the shade of a yellow color represents food and positive energy, due to the fact that in the old days, corn was the primary food for the people.

The photo above is just one of my collections/portfolio that has a yellow color representation. I took this photo without knowing before the meaning of the color behind it. But, noticing the photos I had, I was led to a curiosity to dig about what the meaning of color signifies or means…

