Raindrops

©Rommel Gallegos

ISO 400 | 1/800sec | f/3.2 | 100mm | EOS 60D

Taken on one rainy Saturday afternoon. Earlier on that one busy day, it was a sunny day. As predicted using one of the many application in my Tablet, it was supposed to be a sunset photowalk to a nearest shoreline, but turned out be none at all. As I waited for the rain to stop, I can’t help but notice how the raindrops formed in one of the backyard plants at home. I observed carefully how the water droplets formed its own patterns. I hurriedly get my camera and waited for the perfect timing and with the angle, and this is the result. My Saturday afternoon did not go to waste after all. I decided to convert it to black and white with the intention to capture the emotion and mood while I took this shot.

